Learn the pass?

Dec 5, 2007
Hello everyone

I was thinking about getting a dvd on the pass, wich one should i get? i have no experience with the pass at all. How is On the pass with richard kaufman and Ellusionist ninja dvd?

Sep 1, 2007
Belgrade, Serbia
I dont know about the Kaufman, but i learned my pass from Ninja 1 and Ninja 2, and those are really good source's to learn the pass from. But you want to learn the pass from different source's. For exapmle. get the Ninja series and get some book that has pass in it (books are more detailed on finger positions)...

I love the pass, and i love doing it ;)

StormShadow

Banned
Jan 18, 2008
I learned the basic concept from Ninja 1 but I learned it much better when I purchased Pass With Care by Peter Cassford. This dvd also has a special practice video loop so you can practice step by step with the video. I would highly recommend this dvd.

I learned it much better when I purchased Pass With Care by Peter Cassford. This dvd also has a special practice video loop so you can practice step by step with the video. I would highly recommend this dvd.

I have heard a TON of great things about this dvd....I dont own it so i cant really say for sure how good it is, but again i have heard some fantastic things about this dvd

Sep 1, 2007
Pass With Care is a great DVD to learn the classic pass. Cassford shows alternate methods of the pass such as the dribble and riffle as well. Kaufman's DVD is more of an encyclopedia style video with less detail on the each individual pass, but shows more types.

I would go with Pass With Care. Cassford explains how to misdirect the audience, as well as how to time the move so that it looks natural. For someone who has no experience with the pass, Pass With Care is a great resource. Its main focus was to teach a workable pass in real life situations and it does that very well.

Don't even consider Ninja, the section on the pass is pitiful.

Dec 5, 2007