Opinion

Jun 24, 2008
Since this is my first post on Theory 11 I'll introduce myself. My name is James and Ive been doing magic for around 11 years now. I've got a pretty tricky question though: I've got a pretty large repitoir( sp?) but I beleive I may be one of the type of people that wants to know every method to acheive a certain goal. I've really been hitting this new genre of magic hard for around 2 years, but in no way am I claiming to be a novice. Anyway back to this dilema I'm looking for the most informative media( DVD, Book, PDF, what have you) to learn some more sleights from, I would personally rank myself as an upper-level intermediate, to advanced card worker. I'm looking for the best media to learn the most from, so any suggestions would be appreciated, and YES I'm done with the Trilogy=]

Thanks in advance
James

Aug 31, 2007
Long Island/New York
Wow, you've learned everything that was on the Trilogy?
I don't think I've met 1 person who said they were finished with it, unless they totally gave up on it.

I wouldn't even know where to go to from there.
You can do every sleight perfectly?
You got to get some vids up then.

Daniel Madison's book "III" has some very interesting sleights that you may be interested in.

Also, expert at the card table or expert card technique are books that even the greatest card masters have not fully learned or mastered.

C=B

Jun 24, 2008
well...i'm still not happy with my " Juan Tamirez perpindicular side jog control" mabey it's just the name. I wouldn't go as far to say they're all perfect but I'm reasonabally pleased with them. Some are still in the works but I'm just becoming complacent with it. I ordered Surfaced and I'm sure that will keep me busy for quite some time but I still feel some how inadiquate bc I still have so much to learn

Jun 24, 2008