Control - Worth the buy?

Aug 7, 2008
Seems like the most killer effect out there. is it worth getting? im new to theory 11, and dont know how it all works. but i was wondering if anyone whos got it able to tell me if this is gona be a dissapointment.....or worth every penny. it got a 4.5/5 , so thats prety damn high. please reply, thanks in advance. :cool:

Aug 7, 2008
thanks to both of you very much

and thanks for the reviews praetoritevong , how come i couldnt find it with the search button? o_O ...oh well

and wow, i guess ill totally get it =D hopefully itll be the most awsome-ess trick ever, haha.

Sep 1, 2007
Word of caution: this effect shouldn't be taken lightly. During one performance, I had a girl almost panicking because she thought she'd done something wrong and killed me. To this day, I think it was the worst performance I've ever done.

Sure it was convincing and these people left insisting that I had some sort of esoteric gift from the frontiers of weird science... but they saw me in a rather frightening light now. They left with an experience I didn't want to give them.

Be smart when you use this.

Jun 10, 2008
You little stalker!
My friend bought the dvd and he shared it with me. Personally, it really depends on who you perform it for. You might not wanna do it to someone who gets scared easily cuz they will freak out and think they killed you. The pulse method is a little bold in my opinion and require alot of misdirection. However, it is a pretty solid buy, its just not my style, but it might be urs

control is worth it and as others said powerfull if used right i think it is the 2nd best pulse stop around 2md only to luke jermys version and control is more of a scare the people so if you like scareing people and freak outt get control

Aug 7, 2008