Another Card Design!

Do you like them and/or think Theory11 will accept this design?

• I like them, but DON'T think Theory11 will accept them.

Votes: 20 40.0%
  • I like them, and I DO think Theory11 will accept them

Votes: 4 8.0%
  • I don't like them. They suck.

Votes: 24 48.0%
  • Others (please state)

Votes: 2 4.0%

• Total voters
Feb 15, 2008
After a few painstaking, knuckle-cracking, finger-busting hours of work, I have created a card back design! Hope you like them!

PS Please understand I am a complete noob at photoshop, so if you think it sucks, that's the only reason. Beat it :D

PPS I have taken some elements from Bicycle and Tally Ho playing cards. Quite sure this is legal, and Ellus... I mean EDITED;) uses the backs but just plays with the colours and sells them as their own, so beat it again :D

Elements: Twin Back Card back design
http://i490.photobucket.com/albums/...lements/Carddesign4withonewaymarkmirrored.jpg

Did you see the one way marking?

One Way Marking Revealed:
http://i490.photobucket.com/albums/...n - Elements/Carddesign4onewaymarkcircled.jpg

Raw Drawing of Tuck Box and Jokers:
http://i490.photobucket.com/albums/rr262/RXillusionist/Original Card Design - Elements/Photo6.jpg

Comment and Criticism will be greatly appreciated.

Jan 21, 2008
It's way too obvious that you took the patterns from regular bikes, pasted some other random design over top of it (and not very well I might add) and flipped a few of the patterns. I really like the spade though and I think that if you worked the border designs to be... well... less bicyclish and make them fit the style of the spade more, then I think you've got something good.

Last edited by a moderator:
Dont be to disheartened by the negative critique. Your idea concept for the central ace has real merit.

I'd recommened ditching photoshop though and switching to Illustrator though, clean vector lines are easier to handle and look better.