Bone's Anaconda Dribble

May 9, 2008
Hey Guys! I've been practicing this move for about 30 minutes now, and I'm picking it up very quickly! I've already got about an 8" Anaconda! We'll I guess it's more of a gardener snake at only 8" but hey, for 30 minutes of practice it ain't half bad! Now I know some of you may think I'm lying, but I'm not. I'm an avid juggler of clubs, I am a musician, I play the french horn in a community band, I can somewhat play trumpet, clarinet, and the alto sax. I can type 50-60 words per minute. I've been doing oragami since I was in 5th grade. I've been a fisherman since I was a kid, so tying knots is a must and requires skilled fingers. In other words, I'm great with my hands. All my life I've liked working with my hands.

Here are some pointers...

Grip is vital! Make sure that you're not gripping too tightly, especially don't let the pad/tip of your middle finger or ring finger over hang on the bottom of the deck otherwise the cards will flip. Your ring and middle fingers need to be exactly flush with the bottom of the deck when you start the dribble.

Make sure the cards are level when you dribble them!! This may seem obvious, but from months of practicing card springs close to chest at an angle from my right shoulder to my lift hip, it's a little tricky making the transition. SO.... to keep the cards level move the deck about 2 feet away from your chest. This will help keep the cards level, so when they fall, they all fall in a straight line and will stick together, almost by themselves.

ALSO make sure that you're cleanly dribbling the cards one-by-one by riffling the cards with your thumb while pushing down closely to the corner with your index finger. If you don't know how to riffle, practice that before practicing this move. This is as important as riffling the cards one-by-one in the lepaul spread.