New Effect "Pen-e-trate"

Oct 9, 2008
Hey, my name is Calen Morelli, i have been using this effect for about two years now. And a few months ago i deceided i wanted to released the effect to the magic comunity. So my friend David Lemberg also, owner of magicplace.us took the trick and showed it to tim trono at murphy's magic and he liked it so we got a go on the dvd.

Here is the new link to the demo-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oDHO2JBPrbw

Let me know what you think.

Thanks,

Calen Morelli

Last edited by a moderator:
Aug 1, 2009
Calen,
Good strong effect.

Visual
Strong
Everyday items
Clean

Good job! I will be sure to buy it! Way to go man!

Magically Yours,
Adam Rose

Sep 1, 2007
San Diego
It's a good effect. But I ask...Why? What motivation or cause do you have to stick a pen in a water bottle?I guess your patter can be "I hate using pockets to hold my pens, they always leak and break. So I learned that a water bottle is best for this, because they are meant to hold things that leak, like water. watch this" and etc. etc.

but I can't see this possibly fitting into a well structured flowing routine.

GREAT EFFECT, don't get me wrong, I just see no reason for it

May 3, 2008
Hong Kong
very nice effect.
Seen a similiar concept elsewhere, but this just 1 upped it so much more. That was with something much smaller and less visible, but this is just... smart. very nice....

May 2, 2008
Pennsylvania
All of the trailer was well made, except there was a minor flash at 0:40 // 0:41...

If you are going to market this, make sure there are no flashes or anything else that may give away the effect in the trailer video!

Good luck,

-Sanj

Jul 13, 2009
All of the trailer was well made, except there was a minor flash at BLANK BLANK

If you are going to market this, make sure there are no flashes or anything else that may give away the effect in the trailer video!

Good luck,

-Sanj