Bizzare magic show help...

May 19, 2008
manchester
hi

me and my brother are planning to do a magic show for halloween (this year or next year we dont know), we have made a plan of the magic we would do.

part one of the show (20 mins aprox) the theme is mentalism.

1. devils touch
2. irreversable

the we would have a break of 10 mins

part two is 30 mins, the theme is talking to ghosts

1. ouju boured (im not very good at spelling sorry).

break for 10 mins

part 3 the theme is weird for 25 mins

1. pulse stop
2. saw
3. maybe a levitation???

the end of the show... At the end we would give out leaflets explaining that its not real magic we did and we didnt talk to real ghosts.

we would also have a running story going through the show to make it more like bizzare magic.

If you have any constructive critism then please reply, and we are happy to take certain parts out of the show etc etc.

thanks

Mar 6, 2008
A Land Down Under
It seems like a fairly good line up. Just a few ideas, in section 1 it may be a little hard to stretch that out for 20 minutes although it really depends on your presentation. However with mentalism you do not want everything to hit all the time because then looks too much like a trick and not as 'real' as most like. For part 2 I would add a living dead test to get a little more audience involvement and to build the seance piece. Finally the last part I would try Luke Jermay's For Andruzzi to take the pulse stop to another level. Take what you want out of it, it is just my opinion.

May 19, 2008
manchester
thanks,

I agree with section 1 because me and my brother have just practiced it (a mock version) and it took about 10 or 15 mins. Ill bear than in mind about mentalism being to powerfulll etc etc...