Hypnosis help

Apr 3, 2013
hey guys.
i have been wanting to learn a bit about hypnosis for a while now and i was wondering if anyone could steer me in the right direction. i have never done any hypnosis before so i was wondering. what are some good hypnosis books or courses that are not too expensive but are really in depth.

it would really mean a lot to me if you helped me out!

Mitchell

Jan 10, 2009
University Park PA
The thing about a lot of hypnosis material (at least the quality stuff) is that it ends up being kinda pricey. however, if you can afford it, I highly recommend picking up Ormond McGill's Encyclopedia of Stage Hypnotism. I just did a quick google search, it appears you can find it on amazon for as low as 40 bucks at the moment. It's considered a must read for performance hypnosis.

Sep 1, 2007
Belgrade, Serbia
The thing about a lot of hypnosis material (at least the quality stuff) is that it ends up being kinda pricey. however, if you can afford it, I highly recommend picking up Ormond McGill's Encyclopedia of Stage Hypnotism. I just did a quick google search, it appears you can find it on amazon for as low as 40 bucks at the moment. It's considered a must read for performance hypnosis.
I agree with you, but I wouldn't take it as a starting material as it is considered outdated by many people. I've been doing hypnosis close-up and on stage for 3 years now, and I started with "Trilby Connection" DVD set. It is excellent starting point, but you should move on to other sources as soon as you get that down.

Dec 29, 2011
Ive dabbled a bit in it, never professionally though.