15 and Wanting to Begin Restaurant Magic

Hey guys,

I have been practicing magic continuously for three years now. I'm sure you guys need to know my list of tricks before we can get started:

- Force a card and ''mind read''
- Shapeshifter
- Erdnase Classic Color Change
- Topsy - Turvy (effect where half the deck appears to be reversed and then rearranges itself)
- ACR
- Biddle Trick
- Gemini Count Routine (story where a pair of twins go on a double date and get into mischief with some redheads)
- Here Then There
- Two Card Monte
- Phoenix Effect
- Ace routine (spectator appears to have a complete free choice of cutting the cards etc. and end up having 4 aces on the top of four piles of cards.
- The Trick That Cannot Be Explained
- Invisible Deck
- Hollywood Coins Across
- Retention Vanish
- Ring Levitation w/ loops

So that's my entire list of tricks. Here's a bit of more detail about me. I'm 15 years old, but have been mistaken for 18, and live in Vancouver. I have performed all around the world (whenever I go traveling I do street magic), and during that time have learned an adequate amount of audience control and learned how to connect with the audience.

I would like to know some tips that are unique to restaurant magic and will give me something to expect from when I enter and ask for the job, until I am about to begin my job. I have read almost every thread I could find in here (and on E) on restaurant magic, including this one: http://forums.ellusionist.com/showt...ips-on-Restaurant-Gigs-.&highlight=restaurant

There are lots of restaurants in Vancouver that seem like they would like to have a magician around, and I would like some experience, and income! If you guys need any other info, please do ask.

Thanks,

Mehar

You seam to be very card oriented, dont be afraid to branch out to other types of magic.