Mentalism Question

Mar 28, 2010
Maryland
Hey everyone, i've been doing card magic for about 2 years and I am wanting to branch off into some mentalism, but I don't want to pay 30 bucks if I'm not even sure I want to do it. Does anyone know of any free articles, websites, ebooks, etc. That would teach me just a few simple techniques?

-thanks

If you don't want to spend 30 dollars, mentalism is not for you. The best investment you can make as a mentalist starting out is to get the book, 13 Steps To Mentalism by Corinda. It provides invaluable instruction on 13 essential building blocks of mentalism, complete with routines you can actually USE. A free website is going to teach you just enough to get you laughed at when you try and perform. Go to www.dennymagic.com and get that book.

Edit: here, I'll make it even easier: http://www.dennymagic.com/cgi-bin/hazel.cgi?client=71713162&action=detail&item=002470 :)

Last edited by a moderator:
It may be cheaper on Amazon, but Denny Haney is my personal mentor and has a WEALTH of magic knowledge that we as the younger generation could learn multitudes from. I fully endorse supporting Denny's shop in any way possible.

Mar 6, 2008
A Land Down Under
Don't get 13 Steps first, the book is great but it can and most likely be very overwhelming to most people. I would recommend getting Fundametals first for many reasons. It is apt more enjoyable to read, it makes sense reading it from page one and it is a lot more modern. Learning from Corinda is possible but it is like starting with Erdanse there is a good chance you will hate mentalism if you start with 13 steps.

Well not hate but not see it's real potential.