Problem at School

Mar 30, 2008
DC
Hey guys, something happened to me at school today so I thought I would share it. Just some background knowledge, I am a freshman at high school and have been doing magic for a couple years.

Today, I was performing 5 speed (love it) for a friend when all of a sudden this junior comes out of nowhere and starts watching. I though it natural for more people to be interested. I asked my friend if he would like to cut the deck and he replies no. However, this junior asks to cut the deck. I had never seen him before, but as soon as I gave him the deck he did Madonna, Sybil, etc.

It was not anything I could not do, but through XCM, he began to steal my show and knew it. He looked at me and started smiling, smirking, etc. He gave the deck back after everyone was awed, but my 5 speed worked perfectly.

My presentation undid most of his cuts and he got mad when people liked the trick.

SO, he takes out Guardians and does starts doing some XCM that i could not do including Vertigo, he started out with De'Vo's Cradle to the Grave. I then notice he is wearing a T11 shirt.

I immediately said, "Wow you are really good, how long have you been practicing?"

He replies by saying , "A lot longer than you"

I laugh and He goes on to say, "Which is why my tricks or my flourishes don't suck"

I was like what the heck? Where did that come from. He continues to tell me that i need work on some of the few moves required in 5 speed (which is a great and simple trick btw). At this point he completely steals my audience, by KNOCKING THE CARDS OUT OF MY HAND. Unfortunately for him, most people helped me pick up my cards and then left because of his attitude.

I was mad about this as well I might have been able to squeeze in the Distortion I had saved in my pockets. He sees me putting the distortion back and says, "That's from T11 right?"

I say yes, and then he responds to say, "T11 is terrible I hate it."